New Bugs Found :'(

The ibs plug-in doesn’t work anymore, due to the changes to ibs graphic… i’ll updated as soon as i can.

I’ve tested the tiger version on my brother mac, there is a problem with this version, the update code from old version doesn’t work on tiger… 

The only way to update from 0.5.x to 0.6.1 you have to

  1. Backup “~/Library/Application Support/Dvd_Hunter_Tiger”
  2. Download the 0.5.4 version, install it and export all your movies
  3. Close Dvd Hunter
  4. Remove the folder “~/Library/Application Support/Dvd_Hunter_Tiger” (remember the backup before erasing it)
  5. Download the version 0.6.1, install it and import again all your movies
I’m very sorry for these bugs, i’ll create an automatic code update as soon as possible. Now it’s can’t, i need to be at work in 10 minutes.
JAres
~ by Joel Ares on 7 July 08.

5 Responses to “New Bugs Found :'(”

  1. Sorry but I have thi kind of problem. I installed the 0.5.4 version (Tiger) and started to use it. It worked perfectly (great job guy!). The problem is that non the application does not opne anymore. So I tried to download the 0.6.2 version, but even this one dose not open. Given that I’ve already eneterd about 1000 dvd’s: PLEASE, WHAT CAN I DO? Is there a way to saver the library, uninstall the program and install a new version?
    Thank you very much.
    Riccardo

  2. I’m sorry fir that bug, Tiger doesn’t support database complex database update as leopard does. You should try to download the 0.5.4 version (http://www.webalice.it/j.ares/Dvd_Hunter_Files/DHT_0.5.4.dmg) and follow the instruction to update of this post here (https://jaresmac.wordpress.com/2008/07/07/new-bugs-found).
    If i found a way to automatic update database in tiger i’ll fix the application.
    Sorry
    JAres

  3. Hi. I completed an erase and install on my Mac (OS X 10.4.11). I saved the xml file in the Library/applicationsupport folder. I downloaded and installed DVD Hunter Tiger 0.62, but I can’t get it to recognize the .xml file. Can you help me? Thanks a bunch!

  4. Hi. Now that you’ve backuped. Download the 0.5.4 version (http://www.webalice.it/j.ares/Dvd_Hunter_Files/DHT_0.5.4.dmg) run it. Select all your movies and export them. Close version 0.5.4. Erase the “Dvd-Hunter-Library.xml” and “Images” in the “”~/Library/Application Support/Dvd_Hunter_Tiger”. Now open the 0.6.2 version, and import back all your movies.

  5. Thank you for your reply. I downloaded 0.5.4 as you suggested. I do not know how to get DVD Hunter Tiger to recognize my existing .xml file. How do I see my movies, once I”ve downloaded DHT 0.5.4? The xml file was created with DBT Hunter Tiger. I’m not sure exactly what version, since I have erased everything from my old configuration. Thanks again for your help. I really enjoy using the program, and I would hate to have to create my library again from scratch. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

 
